Workshops


Workshops on the themes of smell, food and water are offered especially for children aged 6-14. We invite you to sharpen your senses and to hear, taste and smell something new in an entertaining and playful way.

Workshop Overview
Time frame: 12 July – 25 August 2012, 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Every Thursday: Smell
Every Friday: Food
Every Saturday: Water
And for groups by appointment

Register by telephone, 0732-784178-52550, or directly at the Sinnesrausch ticket desk
Price per child 5,- € in addition to admission.

Smell Workshops
Thursday, 12, 19, 26 July and 2, 9,16 and 23 August; 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
and by appointment

Smells can signify music for the nose, evoke memories and take us back to remote places of childhood. Smells can trigger pleasurable thoughts or profoundly disgust us. In the Smell Workshops we track down different smells, create a personal fragrance journal, and link smelly and fragrant discoveries in a smell memory.

Building Food experimental cooking workshops with children and young people
Raphaela Riepl

Friday, 3, 10, 17 and 24 August 2012; 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm and by appointment only in August

Building Food is not intended to promote learned methods of cooking, but rather to offer an open approach to the taste, color and form of food. It is about letting go of what is familiar and exploring unusual variations. The different tastes of the participants result in a collaborative work, which is also celebrated and eaten together. The workshop focuses on the creative process of cooking by sculpturally building a shared dish.

kost-bare Energie
Helene Schoißengeyr

Workshop 13 July 2012, 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm and by appointment

In the workshop "kost-bare Energie" ("Tastefully Precious Energy") developed by the artist, the warmth that is a side-effect or waste product resulting from the daily production of light is used to prepare food. "Mixing Possible" - put on your sunglasses! A thin skin of dough is baked on construction floodlights into flat bread at the speed of light – a sensuous cooking experience combined with a demonstrative use of energy.

Water Workshops
Saturday, 14, 21, 28July and 4, 11, 18 and 25 August; 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

A large experimental surface is created on the water playground on the parking level. Boats, rafts and water wheels and utopian drinking-straw architectures are built in the workshop and tried out in a water diorama. Carrying water, as it is customary and necessary in other cultures, is learned and practiced, water music instruments are made and played, and is it actually possible to walk on liquid?
These workshops are led by students from the Art University Linz

In addition:
Workshops and Sensory Training with Philipp Braun, Slow Food Upper Austria
Friday, 20 and 27 July 2012, 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm, only possible on these dates

Slow Food is dedicated to protecting traditions and sustainable high quality food, to preserving methods of cultivation and processing, and to sustaining the biological diversity of cultivated and wild plants. Food should be good, clean and fair.

Workshops


Speziell für Kinder von 6-14 Jahren werden die Themen Geruch, Essen und Wasser angeboten. Wir laden dazu ein, kurzweilig und spielerisch die Sinne zu schärfen und Neues zu hören, zu schmecken und zu riechen.

Workshop-Übersicht:
Zeitraum: 12. Juli – 25. August 2012, jeweils 15:30 – 17:00 Uhr
Jeden Donnerstag: Geruch
Jeden Freitag: Essen
Jeden Samstag: Wasser
Und nach Anmeldung für Gruppen

Anmeldung unter 0732-784178-52550 oder direkt bei der Sinnesrausch-Kassa
Preis pro Kind 5,- € zusätzlich zum Eintritt.

Geruchs-Workshops
Donnerstag 12., 19., 26. Juli sowie 2., 9.,16. und 23. August; jeweils 15:30-17:00 Uhr
und nach Anmeldung

Gerüche können Musik für die Nase bedeuten, lösen Erinnerungen aus und versetzen an entfernte Plätze der Kindheit. Gerüche können lustvolle Gedanken auslösen oder zutiefst abstoßend wirken. In den Geruchs-Workshops spüren wir viele verschiedene Gerüche auf, erstellen ein persönliches Dufttagebuch und verknüpfen riechende und duftende Entdeckungen in einem Geruchs-Memory.

Building Food Experimentelle Kochworkshops mit Kindern und Jugendlichen
Raphaela Riepl

Freitag 3., 10., 17. und 24. August 2012; jeweils 15:30-17:00 Uhr und nach Anmeldung nur im August

Building Food soll nicht erlernte Kochmethoden fördern, sondern einen offenen Zugang zu Geschmack, Farbe und Form der Nahrungsmittel bieten. Es geht darum, sich von dem Gewohnten zu lösen und ungewöhnliche Varianten zu erkunden. Durch die verschiedenen Geschmäcker der Beteiligten entsteht eine kollaborative Arbeit, die auch gemeinsam zelebriert und verspeist wird. Schwerpunkt der Workshops ist der kreative Kochprozess mit dem skulpturalen Bauen eines gemeinsamen Gerichts.

kost-bare Energie
Helene Schoißengeyr

Workshop 13. Juli 2012, 15:30-17:00 Uhr und nach Anmeldung

Im von der Künstlerin entwickelten Workshop "kost-bare Energie" wird das Neben- bzw. Abfallprodukt Wärme, das bei der täglichen Produktion von Licht entsteht, für die Zubereitung von Nahrung verwendet. "Mischen Possible" - Sonnenbrille aufgesetzt! Haut-dünn wird Teig auf Baustellenscheinwerfern mit Lichtgeschwindigkeit zu Brotfladen gebacken - eine sinnliche Kocherfahrung kombiniert mit anschaulicher Energienutzung.

Wasser-Workshops
Samstag 14.,21.,28.Juli sowie 4.,11.,18.und 25. August; jeweils 15:30-17:00 Uhr

Auf dem Wasserspielplatz am Parkdeck entsteht eine große Experimentierfläche. In Workshops werden Boote, Flöße und Wasserräder und utopische Strohhalm-Architekturen werden gebaut und in einem Wasserdiorama ausprobiert, das Tragen von Wasservorräten, wie es in anderen Kulturen üblich und notwendig ist, wird erlernt und geübt, Wassermusikinstrumente werden gestaltet und bespielt, und ist es eigentlich möglich,auf einer Flüssigkeit zu gehen?
Betreut werden diese Workshops von Studentinnen und Studenten der Kuntsuniversität Linz

Außerdem:
Workshops und Sinnesschulungen mit Philipp Braun, Slow Food OÖ
Freitag 20. und 27. Juli 2012, jeweils 15:30-17:00 Uhr, nur an diesen Terminen möglich

Slow Food engagiert sich für den Schutz traditioneller und nachhaltiger Qualitätslebensmittel, für den Erhalt von Anbau- und Verarbeitungsmethoden sowie für die Wahrung der biologischen Vielfalt von Kultur- und Wildpflanzen. Lebensmittel sollten gut, sauber und fair sein.